Feminist Friday: Sometimes Life Gets in the Way

Have you ever had one of those weeks where life conspires against you? Where you just feel tired and worn out? I’m having one of those weeks. I usually write my posts on Thursday evenings (because I’m the best procrastinator that ever existed), and I find myself, this Thursday evening with no brain cells left to devote to a good post. I apologize, friends. Instead of posting a half-baked, lame post, I decided that you should just all read this excellent post by my favorite blog, Everyday Feminism. My job is a weird mix of retail/sales/medical marketing. Most people I meet at work are really friendly and respectful, but every so often we get someone who is rude and impatient. This article has five ways to practice self-care while working in the service industry and five ways to be a better customer. Give it a read and let me know what you think. I promise next week’s post will be better.

I’ll leave you with this awesome quote from the inimitable Maya Angelou.

“I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.”
― Maya Angelou

Leave a Reply

